Department of Design


The Department of Design has a unique profile in Germany. Architects and civil engineers, interior designers and product designers all teach, research and learn together here. And this enables our students to experience the importance of communication in the workplace. After all, the reality of the construction site and design office is collaboration across disciplinary boundaries. The broad spectrum in the Department of Design is complemented by professionals from art history and business administration.


The Department of Design is on the Campus Design. Lecture halls, seminar rooms, laboratories and offices are here.

Department Management

T. +49 (0)9561 317-683/590
F. +49 (0)9561 317-342
Room D 2-216/D1-236
Vice Dean
T. +49 (0)9561 317-245
F. +49 (0)9561 317-342
Room D 1-206

Academic Staff

  • Carl Baetjer
  • Prof. Anne Bergner
  • Prof. Dr. Timo Bertocchi
  • Prof. Helmut Bielenski
  • Prof. Dr. Manfred Casties
  • Rolf Döll, Dipl.-Ing. (FH)
  • Prof. Dr. Joachim Driller
  • Prof. Dr. Holger Falter
  • Verena Fritsch, Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Innenarchitektur
  • Prof. Barbara Fuchs
  • Prof. Klaus Häussler
  • Prof. Michael Haverland
  • Prof. Hans-Peter Hebensperger-Hüther
  • Prof. Michael Heinrich
  • Prof. Dr. Rainer Hirth
  • Prof. Gerhard Kampe
  • Prof. Roger Karbe
  • Prof. Dr. Egbert Keßler
  • Prof. Dietmar Kirsch
  • Prof. Dr. Helmut Kollo
  • Thomas Langhanki, Dipl.-Kfm.
  • Prof. Dr. Almut Lottmann-Löer
  • Prof. Reinhard Menius
  • Michael Müller, Dipl.-Ing. (FH)
  • Ralph Neisser, Dipl. Produktdesigner
  • Prof. Jörg Oßler
  • Prof. Dr. Peter Pfrommer
  • Prof. Mark Phillips
  • Prof. Peter Raab
  • Wolfram Richter
  • Prof. Wolfgang Schabbach
  • Prof. Markus Schlempp
  • Prof. Rudolf Schricker
  • Prof. Dieter Sitzmann
  • Prof. Dr. Martin Synold
  • Prof. Mario Tvrtkovic
  • Prof. Dr. Markus Weber